Etc. · Fashion & Beauty · Music

May Favorites

may faves

The thing I’m always the most pumped to watch/read from the bloggers I follow are the popularly known favorites videos. So, I was really excited to ask myself the same question: “What are some of my favorite things?” Without further ado, here are 5 things that I really just loved last month.

1. H20+ Beauty Waterbright Illuminating Serum, $56

Washing my face was always such a chore through my childhood and teen years, but the day I turned 20, I became suddenly obsessed with skincare. Unfortunately, it’s also terribly expensive so I’ve been psyched to try new products when I can. My skin has been a lot more red and angry than usual, so this is the first color-correcting serum I’ve tried. I must say, I’ve been really pleased with the results! The effects haven’t been long-lasting, but they are pretty immediate. If I apply the serum, my skin starts cooling down quite quickly and the redness along with it. The next morning my skin will look calm, but if I don’t use it the next day, we’re back to square one. Honestly though, you can expect that from a lot of other skincare items . Either way, great product (and it smells phenomenal). Although, I am on the look-out for a cheaper option lol.

2. Essie in “Mod Square”, $9

Ash and I went shopping for Essie (our favorite polish brand) recently and this was my pick! My favorite color is pink so I was in desperate need for a new Barbie-inspired tint. Needless to say, my nails are ready for summer.

3. Pocket Bowie Wisdom: Inspirational Words from a Rock Legend, $10

My bff bought me this book a few months back (as my close friends usually do when it comes to anything Bowie-related), and I flicked through it immediately, but this past month I’ve found myself referring to it a lot. I’m not always one for inspirational quotes, but I need a little guidance & positive vibes as much as the next human. Where better to go to than the forever magical, David Bowie?

4. Forever 21 Pink Sunnies, $7.90

As I mentioned before, I love pink. I feel like I’ve been looking for these my whole life.

Depression Cherry

5. “Space Song” – Beach House

An oldie, but a goodie. “Depression Cherry” may have been released two years ago, but this song has been on repeat for me lately. It perfectly captures that windows down, sun is shining, everything is fine right now serenity you can only get from a summer drive.

 

There we have it: my May favorites! Let me know if there’s anything you’d like me to try this month! Perhaps you’ve heard about a product and are scared to test it out? I’ll be the guinea pig.

2 thoughts on “May Favorites

Leave a Reply

